Happy Valentine’s Day!

John and I decided to celebrate Valentine’s Day early on Monday since that is my day off.  We went to Orchid Thai on Park Avenue in Winter Park for dinner.  We split an order of vegetable summer rolls and I ordered a bowl of vegetarian lemongrass soup.  It was a bit thicker and heartier than Thai soup I’ve had in the past but it was still pretty tasty.  I think I’m ready to graduate from medium hot to regular hot in Thai restaurants now.

Then we split an order of vegetarian panang curry with an extra side of jasmine rice on the side.  We’ve been splitting meals a lot lately which works out as long as we order an appetizer with it;)

We also stopped in Kilwin’s for some toasted coconut and chocolate fudge (yum!).  Then we stopped by Eola Wine bar and each ordered a flight of red wine.    I was surprised and found that I liked the Merlot the best (usually the least favorite) and the Bordeaux (usually my favorite!) not so much.  John didn’t like his flight as much (they were all pretty dry reds) but mine were pretty good, deep and rich and you could really taste the berries and cherries in there.   Then we topped off the evening with a cappuccino (John ordered a chai).

Anyway, we rarely come over to Winter Park so it was a special treat to hang out on this side of town and wander through Park Avenue.  It was a relaxing evening and I felt so grateful to be spending it with my man.

Happy Valentine’s Day, everyone!:)

One thought on “Happy Valentine’s Day!

Leave a Reply

